How long is the trial period?
14 days – we want to make sure you have plenty of time to try Folio to see how you and your clients like it. After the trial is over, you’ll still have access to all of Folio’s features with a 3 smart folder limit.
Do my clients and the people I share with have to pay or sign up to use the timeline?
No. All shared timelines are free to clients and other people you share with. There’s no need to install anything or sign up in order to view timelines. An account is required to edit a timeline.
What's an "active" timeline?
An active timeline is a timeline you can edit and share and is synced to your calendar. The “Free Forever” plan allows for up to 3 concurrent active smart folders This means you can use Folio to organize and track 3 deals at a time while using it for free. If you have more than 3 smart folders when your trial period ends, those smart folders will be paused and you’ll need to manually activate them.
What's Folio's billing policy?
Your plan begins on the day you sign up. Folio will bill you on that day every month or year. You can cancel Folio’s paid plan at anytime and you will not be charged again. However, we do not offer prorated refunds for unused time on your paid plan.
Do subscriptions auto-renew?
Yes, all monthly and annual subscriptions renew automatically when they reach the next billing cycle. You can stop the renewal anytime before your renewal date. Once the new billing cycle begins your term is fixed, we do not offer prorated refunds for unused time on your paid plan if you decide to no longer use the product.